Mystic Messenger – Casual Story Prologue + Day 1

Hey everyone! Welcome to my new series that will last the next 11 days (maybe less if I get a bad end) of my life: Mystic Messenger! After FINALLY getting a new phone, I am willing to present this… entertaining game and start a collab with my buddy, Susan! ❤ FOLLOW HER BLOG HERE. WILL ADD A LINK HERE WHEN SHE MAKES A POST.

I forgot to post this earlier, and I feel like Susan might tomorrow, but that’s okay! She’s going to do the deep story of Mystic Messenger and hopefully go through Jumin’s route (the black haired guy obsessed with his cat), whilst I’m going for some blonde haired kid obsessed with video games named Yoosung. Unlike other visual novels, I would say this more worth it to play considering that it’s not as stupid as other otome games I’ve played! Let’s get right into the prologue and the first day!

The game begins with the main character talking to this guy named Unknown, who is apparently religious and is a Korean student studying abroad. He tells you to help him find the owner of the phone he’s using, but instead he gets the main character to… go inside this apartment with a lot of hidden documents?

1

He sends you a photo of himself, BUT I DON’T TRUST IT. NUUU-UH.

If that’s actually what he looks like though, he looks cute!

Once you go inside the suspicious apartment, you get connected to this… mysterious chatroom with a bunch of random people.

AFTER AWHILE, THEY NOTICED I WAS THERE. READING THEIR EVERY MESSAGE.

2

JUMIN IMMEDIATELY CONFESSES HIS SEXUALITY.

so brave.

3

i’m straight thank you

5

AND THUS, JUMIN BEGAN TO OBSESS OVER HIS CAT FROM NOW ON. IN FRONT OF ME.

6

damn jumin

7

bruh look at my avatar

i’m shintaro kisaragi

and i want some of that sweet fantasy… for ladies 😉

8

zen’s a horny bitch

and jumin is brutally honest jesus literally fit for susan

9

HMM, I WONDER WHERE HE HEARD THAT.

fucking confessed in front of my face smh

After that long ass conversation, they told me that apparently the main character is located in this apartment that belongs to this dead girl, and because having the main character in the dead girl’s room means that she intended me to continue on her work for her…?? So she joins these fuckers in hosting parties to raise money for charity. Doesn’t sound too bad. I mean, I don’t know what she was doing prior to this, but I guess she just left it to host parties! WOOT.

The first person who called me was surprisingly Jumin.

10

tbh he has the best male voice put of them all

the rest have annoying/weird voices

jumin’s voice is SUPPER smoothing my god

better than asmr that i still don’t understand why people like it

I asked him if he is single. He said this:

11

12

i swear this guy fucked his cat

yoosung texts me often and says nice things

13

how considerate!

14

SO BLUNT JUMIN I SWEAR

poor zen

15

damn this guy will actually die alone with his cats

16

ACT LIKE MY YAWN-DAIRY MENZ

ZEN CALLED ME AND CALLED HIMSELF THIS:

17

FUCCBOI SMH

18

“nonexistent” THAT’S HARSH MAN YOOO poor yoosung

19

Then he changes his profile to this…

He’s screaming “DESPERATE, DESPERATE, I AM REALLY DESPERATE!”

well guess you’re lucking because i’m doing your route first happy birthmas


Obviously these are just a few screencaps of the many things that happened on this day. What do you guys think so far? Do you all secretly like your shitty otome games more than this? Do you only read this just to see the guys diss each other? Are you interested? Will you actually comment and show interest instead of liking this post and never reading it?

TUNE IN NEXT TIME WHERE I POST THE SECOND DAY!

p.s. i’m writing this all in advance. i’m already on the 6th day :’)

41 thoughts on “Mystic Messenger – Casual Story Prologue + Day 1

  1. Pingback: GETTING A MAN | Mystic Messenger – Prologue | ♡ moonlight night ♡

  2. Pingback: SHIPS EVERYWHERE | Mystic Messenger — Day 1 | ♡ moonlight night ♡

Leave a Reply

