I Got Pissed at a Friend

Because she couldn’t comprehend that I wanted to save up my money for university.

My plan is to save 90% of all earnings from my job towards post secondary education. To be honest with you, my parents are actually going to pay my post secondary education for me, along with my living fees, but I need a back up plan in case something fucks up. Better safe than sorry. Anyways, I like to pretend that my mom’s a hardcore investor and saves a shit ton of money, because I don’t want to appear rich. Since y’all don’t know who I am in real life, I’m not afraid of sharing that information.

Anyways, when I told my in real life friends about my plan, one of them, which is the one I’m pissed at, asked why I was saving money, because “I’m just a kid”.

Bitch please, in three years I’m going to university. (I’MALSOOLDERTHANTYOU). I need to save as much as I can. But of course, she replies with “just borrow money from the government”.

Here are a few issues with that plan:

  • Interest rates are unreasonably high, and I don’t want to be in debt for 10 years. (Although my parents are still paying, this is a valid excuse for those who are not wealthy).
  • The government won’t give you as much money as you desire to borrow. They literally do background checks before lending you money. So it’s not like I’ll be able to borrow that much, anyway.
  • why the fuck would i borrow money when i could have just saved up and not get myself in debt instead jfc

Anyways, I explained that to her, to which she said, “but don’t you want to be a doctor?” The answer was yes, so then she replied “then you’ll be able to pay it back no problem.”

UGHHGHGHGHGHGHHGHGHGHGHHHHHHHHH DOES SHE NOT REALISE THAT WHEN I GRADUATE UNIVERSITY, NOT ONLY DO I HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT PAYING FOR MY FUCKING SCHOOL FEES, BUT BILLS, TAXES, A HOUSE, A CAR, FOOD, LITERALLY EVERYTHING ELSE??? I’LL BE IN DEBT FOR SO LONG IT’S NOT EVEN FUNNY

Another friend, who was part of the conversation literally cringed at her for not understanding me, and then got all suicidal. I’m not even kidding.

And then the third friend who was there was pretty neutral about the subject. She said shit like, “you can get scholarships”, and “actually the fees depend on your family income”, but she didn’t understand my point, methinks.

23 thoughts on “I Got Pissed at a Friend

  1. Oh wow
    I am physically cringing right now
    This reminds me of a time I got into a fight with this 6th grader last year and she literally said that I would be working at McDonalds while she “goes” to a PhD omfg I was laughing so hard

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I think yours is a great idea, University fees are pretty expensive. I think for me, it’s getting worse, so saving will do greatly. Why waste money on interest rates?
    I don’t like it when people call me rich. I’m not really, just because they see a good house, car and shit, doesn’t mean I’m some wealthy person. My parents worked hard for it.

    Like

  3. Good for you it’s your money spend it how you want . You wanna have a good future so you’re thinking ahead so you don’t have to deal with all of the stress of working a lot more later on.
    Sometimes people just don’t understand things because they can’t put themselves in other peoples position. I would get pissed off too your not only one.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

