playing through pokemon platinum again

And I’m very picky with my Pokemon genders. I desire to have all females that look masculine, and all males to look feminine. Also, I’d name all of the names stereotypical gay names, because it’s hilarious. (I have an odd sense of humour.)

So far, my team is currently Prinplup, Staravia, Roselia, Gabite, and Togetic.

Also, I want to share that my Roselia is nicknamed Julian, my Gabite is nicknamed Fluffy, and my Togetic is named Gaylord. Just felt like sharing. :^)

Anyways… I SO REGRET HAVING TOGETIC IN MY TEAM BUT I LEVELED HIM UP SO MUCH UHHHHHHH

HE’S SO

USELESS

EVERY TIME HE USES METRONOME, HE USES A USELESS ATTACK LIKE GROWL WTF WHYYY

So my Roselia was useless for a long time, until I taught it return. Considering its friendship level is near the max, the attack power is hella high. ROSELIA IS NOW MY SWEEPER. STRONGER THAN MY STARTER.

IT IS AMAZING.

I also named my rival Jared, which I regret, because it feels so awkward when people in game are saying how a guy named Jared rushed through the area, and doing things that Jared would never do… lol

20 thoughts on “playing through pokemon platinum again

  1. lol i remember i hacked pokemon diamond and i had such op pokemon like
    i had a rayquaza that’s the only pokemon i remember
    and then i think all the pokemon i caught from that place where you can find wild pokemon and throw like bait or something (i might be thinking of pokemon heartgold/soulsilver) and you can catch it had that rare disease pkrs lool

    Like

  2. Yo this seems like a good post to ask. You like Pokémon games right? I’ve haven’t played any and I wanted to know what you recommend I start with when I would be able to play it.
    In case you wonder, the anime was my childhood. That’s where my love of Pokémon came from. But I thought it’s about time. I can’t actually start playing until I get a DS or something but hey, I’m really curious right now.

    Like

    • Hmm… Depends on what you plan on doing. If you want to play all games, do it chronologically. The first two gens will be a pain though, as they’re old games and kinda slow. (Doesn’t matter what game you play for gen 1, but play Crystal for gen 2.) They were still fun to play with, but unlike what Genwunners will tell you, the first gen had a shit ton of problems. The better alternative would be to play the remakes instead if you’re not a fan of playing old games, but you still want to experience the whole series. HOWEVER, don’t play the Hoenn remakes. Just don’t. Whoever tells you they are a “perfect” remake are just hardcore pokemon fans. Gamefreak made the game ridiculously easy, and the story is altered. Here’s the order you should play as for playing all of the regions: Firered/leafgreen, Soulsilver/Heartgold, Emerald, Platinum, Black/White, Black2/White2, X/Y.
      If you want to play from worst to best, my personal opinion is to play black/white first, black2/white2 second, X/Y third, Leafgreen/Firered fourth, emerald fifth, platinum sixth and soulsilver/heartgold last.
      If you want to enjoy any spin off games, Pokemon Mystery Dungeon Explorers of Sky is AMAZING. Don’t play any Pokemon Mystery Dungeon after it though. They suck and whoever made the story/game design should be disappointed in themselves.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Honestly, the only Pokemon games you “MUST TRY” are Emerald, Firered/Leafgreen, Platinum, and Soulsilver/Heartgold. Anything else I didn’t really like, but I won’t say they’re shit. ORAS was the only one that I’d call shit.

      Like

Leave a Reply

