Ugh.

swearing warning because i know kids hate bad words lol

But seriously, fuck it. Not helping anyone, not even my friends anymore. (In real life on school work, that is.)

So one of my best irl friends, who procrastinated on her English ISU needed help on her English essay. I sent her mine as an example, so that she can see what it’s supposed to look like, right? I also suggested ideas.

So then she sent me her essay and wanted me to proof read it… AND LITERALLY 90% OF IT WAS COPIED FROM MINE. WHAT THE ACTUAL FUCK.

DUDE. GET YOUR OWN INFORMATION. MY ESSAY COULD HAVE SUCKED, Y’KNOW. THAT’S SO FUCKING LOW. I SENT YOU IT SO YOU COULD SEE AN EXAMPLE. NOT TO COPY IT FROM ALMOST WORD FOR WORD.

So, because I am an asshole, I’m intentionally leading her towards the wrong direction. I’m telling her to write this in her essay instead, this part isn’t good, etc… (When really, the parts I’m telling her to add are irrelevant, and the crucial parts I’m telling her not to add.)

Call me evil, but if you’re THAT dependent on someone, then you don’t deserve the good mark.

50 thoughts on “Ugh.

  1. That’s… mean. But…
    Is she a really ignorant person, does she really need help with her essay, is she that kind of person who relies heavily on people?
    Maybe she just doesn’t know how to do hers, and “took inspiration” from you.
    Or she just intentionally copied you, thinking you wouldn’t mind.
    Know her personality and character, and decided her motive. Understand the situation.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Well, I know who she is. As stated, she’s one of my best irl friends. She does heavily rely on people, which is a bad habit, but I told her multiple times to not copy me, and I stated how my essay may be well written, but I could still receive a bad mark.She then proceeded to copy mine. The writing style of her essay was definitely not hers. I recognised my style. It appeared as if it was copied and pasted, but with a few more words added in. :/
      If she so easily follows me with no questions asked, then she shouldn’t get a good mark, for she does not have a mind of her own. Jared always helps me with English, but I tend to change his words a lot to suit mine, or I cut off information that I do not think is necessary. I do not straight up copy his writing word for word, though.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. wow what a fucking bitch. you did good :DD keep leading her on to the wrong direction lmao
    i know a friend like that irl and she as well relies heavily on people. i once gave her my science lab report and afterwards when i went to look over hers I see that most of it is my stuff. like i get it if you reword it and whatever, honestly idgaf if someone takes my work and does that but her things we literally the same exact thing. at that moment i realized that i should not continue to give her my work (:

    Liked by 3 people

    • Yeah. I completely understand if you reworded it and added your own twists, but when I read over her essay, I could easily identify that some parts were directly from my essay. People who are so dependent on others do not deserve the best of marks. They should attempt to think on their own, for once.

      Like

    • Still pretty evil. I mean, I could just tell her not to copy.
      But may this be a lesson to her once she gets that bad grade. Let her know that others shouldn’t be relied on.

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Lol I have a friend who sometimes does the exact thing.
    It’s really annoying and I don’t like how she takes my jist that I put into my work. Then I get scared because my teacher could think I was the one who copied.

    Like

  4. lol what you did seriously evil genius. i would have done that too
    but it sounds like she didn’t turn it in.
    did you atleast ask her not to copy you?

    Like

    • To justify her, she’s really dependent on others and apologised, I guess. =_=
      I hope that getting her a bad grade teaches her a lesson to NOT rely on others! 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

  5. Omg seriously you can get in so much trouble for copying they’ll consider it plagarism but I know how u fell my friend copied pretty much everything off of me in english and I got a little ticked off when she got a better mark then me when she didnt even do the work 90% of the time she just used my work and didnt even work hard thats why now I dont share answers with anyone because if they ask I just tell them I didn’t do it

    Liked by 3 people

  6. Tbh I think what you’re doing is not wrong. I may sound a bit harsh, but I never give an example (essay, project) to someone who has difficulty, because it’s kinda suspicious. -.- I only give them to people who have good grades. I try to keep my work for myself, because I can’t stand that someone may actually copy it. :/ Always be careful to who you are giving your answers to.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. It’s okay I lent my english notes to someone and they literally took a picture right in front of my face then lent it to someone else who also took a pic and I’m 90% sure they’ll copy everything

    Like

  8. Wuow
    What a friend lol
    I have a similar “friend” (in reality our whole group hates her but she doesn’t know lol) but she’s actually smart (I guess) but she never tried so she is always asking to copy and if u say no she makes a big deal out of it bruh.
    Hope your friend becomes more independent ^^

    Like

  9. Wow, I understand that she’s dependent on people, but copying isn’t the right way to go. Good job, teaching her a lesson, although it be harsh. I guess if you want to help someone, don’t give them your work but maybe places where you found the information, and general stuff so they can’t copy. Hopefully she learns not to copy from this experience.

    Like

    • I’m a harsh person. In 8th grade I would yell at people if they pissed me off… I’m pretty chill now, so seeing me pissed surprised people, I guess. (I keep a lot of things to myself.)

      Liked by 1 person

  10. This is why you never send your work as an example. My senior year my friend wanted to see my Senior Project (if we don’t pass it we don’t get to walk at graduation) and I kept putting it off but I told her how to do certain slides. She stopped being my friend because I wouldn’t let her copy. Btw the project was just what you want to do with your life………

    Liked by 1 person

  11. omfg i hate these situations.
    There was a guy in my health class, and we were taking this “quiz” that we could work together with others on and talk about. I went to get a drink of water, leaving my quiz unguarded (my mistake) and when I got back the guy who was sitting next to me literally TOOK my quiz and was copying down my answers. He wasn’t even subtle with it, it happened RIGHT IN FRONT OF MY FACE. I nicely asked for my quiz back and he ignores me, so I raise my voice and he looks all shocked and hands me back my quiz ( I have a reputation of people soft and quiet, so I guess he was taking advantage of it and didn’t expect me to raise my voice).

    Liked by 1 person

  12. yeah, i know how u feel man. i used to be in a math class with a girl who would text me EVERY SINGLE DAY asking me to send her the finished hw so she could copy off it. and then if i didn’t or if i made up some excuse like “oh sorry i can’t find it!” she would get all upset and act like it was MY FAULT that i didn’t give her the answers. like i don’t mind if you need to copy the answers on a worksheet every once in a while, because i have days where i can’t finish the hw too; i get it. but if you’re constantly asking to copy my work, or like your friend copying off your ENTIRE ESSAY, that’s just wrong. it’s your fault if you were lazy, don’t put it on someone else for not bailing you out.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. To be honest that’s kind of what I’d do.
    1) Someone copies your work almost exactly
    2) You get mad and seek revenge
    3) Douche on them by casually telling them to screw up their essay
    I used to legit sit facing someone like this in 6th grade. He’d look at my paper ALL the time and I’d see him copying my answers so far and wouldn’t figure anything out for himself. So I put my pencil box between our desks to see if he’d take the clue that I didn’t want him looking at my answers. Then, when Christmas came around, we were designing these Christmas gift book thingies for our parents. I drew a snowflake on the left and right of the cover and drew stripes going across everything. THAT GUY DID THE SAME EXACT THING BUT WITH DIFFERENT COLORS AND IT LOOKED SO BAD. I also wrote “Merry Christmas!” on the top. He did the same.
    Literally I wanted to scream at him so bad.
    What’s a great perk was that every time he looked over, he’d exhale and his breath smelled absolutely atrocious because he had a really bad habit of chewing off his nails and his mouth was always open for whatever reason.
    DIS-GUS-TING.
    Hate those kinds of people.
    I could’ve asked to sit somewhere else. I should’ve! I should’ve just raised my hand and asked the teacher to move, while looking at that guy in the eyes.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Btw, if someone asks you to look at your homework or whatever and they ask you to send a pic of it when you’re at home or something, just shake the camera around to make it look blurry and make the excuse that “my camera has poor quality.”

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

