Forever Crying

I am such a disrespectful angsty teen. I already know this, no need to call be spoiled.

So anyways, recently dad’s mom (I don’t feel comfortable calling her my grandmother because I felt like I already had one, long story) started living with us. And boy, she SMELLS NASTY. SHE’S MAKING THE HOUSE SMELL HORRIBLE.

And there’s a reason for that. SHE’S MAKING THAT BIRD SALIVA SOUP AND DRINK ALL OVER THE GOD DAMN HOUSE. Yes, BIRD SALIVA. SEARCH IT UP, IT’S SOME INSANE ASIAN REMEDY THING, WHATEVER. APPARENTLY YOU LOOK YOUNGER IF YOU DRINK IT, BUT HELL NO I’M NOT DRINKING SOME BIRD SALIVA. That’s NASTY. SALIVA, OUT OF ALL THINGS!?

If only I didn’t have to drink it. My dad FORCES me to drink it. “Anna, there are people in China DYING to drink this! It costs a thousand dollars!”

HOLD UP, YOU’RE PAYING THOUSANDS FOR BIRD SALIVA. DUDE, YOU WOULD HAVE BEEN ABLE TO BUY ME A GAMING DESKTOP OF MY DREAMS INSTEAD OF WASTING IT ON SOME STUPID ASIAN FOOD.

AND STOP ACTING LIKE I NEED THIS AWFUL DRINK. IT’S LIKE GIVING A GUY A MILLION DOLLAR WEDDING DRESS AND CALLING HIM DISRESPECTFUL FOR NOT WEARING IT. HE DOESN’T NEED IT, JUST LIKE HOW I DON’T NEED A THOUSAND DOLLAR DRINK!

HONESTLY IT’S DISGUSTING, AND IT TASTES HORRIBLE. If you’re going to give me some weird Asian food, at least give me balut, because it tastes good.

Anyways, THE AWFUL SMELL IS EVERYWHERE EVEN IN THE LIVING ROOM, THE ROOM WHERE I STUDY. I can’t study in my room because I get distracted easily.

Now I study in my parent’s room. The only safe places in my house are my room and my parent’s room. Rest in fucking peace me.

43 thoughts on “Forever Crying

  1. … Imagining your pain… BIRD SALIVA?! EGLUEHGBBELGHUEGEBLECH
    I’ve never had balut but I’ve seen my parents and their friends eating it… I’m curious to try it.
    My great aunt moved in with us autumn of two years ago and she’s just extremely loud. I don’t know if she’s just hard of hearing or she’s just used to screaming (I hear her screaming on the phone to her nephew telling him to go work out because he’s way too fat and all – very true story), but whenever she speaks, birds all around the house either get heart attacks and die and fall of the roofs and trees or they fly away with brain trauma and have panic attacks for the rest of their lives. Her laugh is even more annoying. Every time she inhales to let out another laugh there’s a dry scratch sound like… sand drawing back on sandpaper… It’d give you the chills. It’s way too disgusting for life.

    Like

    • Balut is pretty good, imho. It really just tastes like egg.
      ugh i hate extremely loud family members i’m in high school and i need good grades and y’all aren’t helping me ;___;

      Like

  2. Oh my god, i feel horrible ;-;
    I would hate to have someone else live in my house
    and make bad foods
    i feel bad
    you don’t sound spoiled
    its not your fault

    Like

  3. No, bird saliva actually tastes pretty good… Warm, with rock sugar. It tastes like sweet water and the little strands give you something to chew on. Besides, people, it’s not actually slimy gloop you pour into water, in Chinese, it literally translates to swallow’s nest, so it’s actually a nest, not actual… saliva. Some people say it’s cruel to take the nests, and I agree, but they have special places where they breed swallows and take their nests. (Not from the wild.)
    Birds’ nest doesn’t smell that bad, what exactly is your aunt making? (Birds nest soup, birds nest congee, birds nest egg tart….)

    Like

    • No offence but Asians have stupid remedies or food.
      Like in China, they also have virgin boy egg, where EGGS ARE LITERALLY BOILED IN LITTLE BOY’S PEE
      MY DAD WANTS TO TRY IT AND I’M LIKE EWWWWWWWWWW

      Like

Leave a Reply

