semester 2 so far wooot

it sucks mmkay

all of my teachers know my name because i’m such a great student :^)

I have Art, English, Science, and then Geography with the worst teacher ever.

Art is going pretty fine, but for the past week we’ve always had an assembly, so most of the stuff we have to do I have to finish up for homework. My art teacher is really nice. (She’s also in charge of art club and eco club, both clubs I’m a part of, so she knows my name already.)

I don’t like how we’re having to draw realism though, I hate realistic drawings, ugh.

According to everyone my English teacher is Satan. She’s so nice though! like how do you hate her she’s not even THAAAT bad at all!

I hate her classroom though, it makes irritating noises and it’s so… HUMID. I NEED AIR CONDITIONING PLS

My best irl friend despises her. Mainly because when she raises her hand the teacher always picks me or the guy besides me (we’re both those students who always participate) instead of her. Or, when my friend is picked, she usually says the wrong answer and embarrasses herself.

Today we read the Tell-Tale Heart. IT’S A MESSED UP STORY WTF THE NARRATOR KILLS THE OLD MAN BECAUSE HE DIDN’T LIKE HIS BLUE EYE WHAT IS THIS CRAP

So surprisingly, I like English so far, even if I hated it in the past! Let’s see if that changes…

When I went in science for the first time my teacher was like, “Oh hey Anna!” and for the whole time i didn’t understand why she knew my name like i didn’t even remember her

and then it came to me when I went to eco club: she’s one of the three teachers in charge.

ooooooooh.

idk man she was sometimes there

Science is interesting. We had a quiz today, it was a piece of cake. I know for sure I got at least a 90%.

geography is the slowest class of the day

I feel like I’m in an entirely new school because… I DON’T KNOW 95% OF MY CLASSMATES LIKE NONE OF THEM ARE IN MY OTHER CLASSES, I NEVER EVEN SEEN THEM IN THE HALLWAYS

I’VE NEVER MET THEM BEFORE AND I’M SO ALONE BECAUSE MY ONLY FRIEND IN THAT CLASS HAS OTHER FRIENDSS

Today we had to do group work, and some girls felt bad when they noticed that I began to work alone because no friends and invited me to work with them… yay?

AND THEN MY TEACHER IS ABSOLUTE SHIT LIKE THE ONLY GOOD THING ABOUT HIM IS THAT HE HAS A DEEP VOICE AND Y’ALL SHOULD KNOW I HAVE A DEEP VOICE FETISH BUT BESIDES THAT MAN HE’S SO UGLY AND IS SUCH A TERRIBLE TEACHER AND ALWAYS COMES TO CLASS LATE AND WRITES CRAP ON THE BOARD AND NEVER EXPLAINS IT

and he only remembers my name because i raise up my hand the most lol

9 thoughts on “semester 2 so far wooot

  1. If you want to be able to draw in proportion and anatomically accurately, you need to know how to draw realistically first. Then you can develop your own style, or improve it.

    Of course, there are those who can draw well without having learned how to draw realistically, although some of them find themselves stuck in the manga style later on, unable to develop their style.

    My point is, don’t completely denounce realism. It’s not that bad.

    Like

    • Eh, it’s just a painstaking process for me. Essentially, for realism all you’re doing is drawing someone you see in a photo/real life. There are barely any creative twists and it takes forever to do.
      If you decide to draw without copying, it isn’t realism because it’s not exactly real. That’s semi realism, what I enjoy. But we’re drawing full on, copy 100% realism.
      I already draw in a manga style, and I don’t mind it. People can make their own manga style, anyways. (Which I have essentially done.)

      Like

      • Realism is drawing something and someone as they would look if they really existed.

        Realism isn’t just copying. That’s a good way to learn, of course, but as you improve you’ll be able to draw realistically without reference.

        You said that if you draw without copying, it’s not realism because it’s not exactly real. But that goes for any picture drawn. No picture is “real”.

        Realism can have many creative twists, as you say. Look at Sakimichan. She draws in a realistic style, but often draws fantastical characters like fairies and the like.

        What I was trying to say about manga style is that many artists, especially younger ones, struggle to draw much else because they’re so used to drawing in manga style. Of course, sticking to manga style is fine, but it’s a problem if you want to develop your style into something else.

        Still, if you don’t like realism, that’s fine. To each their own. I’m just saying it has its good points.

        Like

  2. omg I have the worst english teacher for english this year lmao :’ )
    hes nice as a person but an extremely hard marker apparently hahahahah im ded
    I have math, english, then co-op this sem orz

    Like

Leave a Reply

