Uncomfortable Questions + Honesty

I’m a really blunt and honest person. TBH, after you’re finishing writing this whole post you might end up hating me, calling me a monster, etc. I’m going to state my opinions about something controversial.

So if you don’t want to hate me, don’t read this.

I’m just saying this to put it out of my system because it bothers me…

OH, AND I JUST WANT TO MENTION THIS BECAUSE WHY NOT: I’M JUST GOING TO MENTION THAT I HONESTLY BELIEVE THAT THERE’S A HIGH CHANCE OF ME AND MY FAMILY MEMBERS ALL DYING DUE TO BOMBING ONCE WE BRING IMMIGRANTS IN OUR COUNTRY, SO ONCE WE DO I’M LITERALLY GOING TO WRITE MY WILL ON THIS BLOG LOL *Thinks intently on what I should write*

__________________________________________________________

So today in Health class we were watching a movie called “JUNO”. It’s basically about a teenager who ended up pregnant.

We had to answer these reflection questions which made me feel REALLY uncomfortable.

Such as, “how do you feel about abortion?”

“Every child deserves to be born. Do you agree with this statement? Explain why or why not.”

If you’re a person with the ordinary innocent opinion you might ask, “why are you finding this question uncomfortable?”

I’m pro-choice.

I go to a Catholic school.

Of course I’m going to feel uncomfortable answering this question.

Before you call me a supporter of murder, (which is probably all of you) please hear me out.

I’d like to begin with something that’s depressing I suppose- I wished that I was never born. The reasoning for that is pretty personal. So I don’t really like the argument “ALL BABIES WANT TO BE BORN!” I mean, if you’re in the womb you wouldn’t have the proper intelligence to determine if you’d like to be born into a certain life and if you’d like to live in this world or not. I’m definitely not thankful for my birth. (And according to many people, being alive is a blessing…)

I don’t ever, ever want any human being to live a depressing, sad life. If you don’t want a kid, you shouldn’t have the kid. If you never wanted it, you’ll never truly love it unconditionally like your caring parents should. If you can’t take care of the kid, don’t have it. They’ll live in poverty without the proper nutrients, and will probably suffer from depression from being bullied at school for not having “good” clothes. There’s a lot more I can add, but what I’m trying to tell you guys is that they won’t live a good quality life.

Now the last thing that most people choose to do is adoption. I honestly believe that saying the words “just put it up for adoption!” Is simply cruel. Obviously if you were to say that you wouldn’t know what it’s like to have no parents or will never experience what it’s like to never meet your biological parents, AND you wouldn’t know how TERRIBLE those kids are treated.

You see, adoption would be a wonderful idea if plenty of people adopted! UNFORTUNATELY, most people would prefer to have kids of their own genes! Why have a kid of your own genes when you could easily adopt a loving, healthy child out there is beyond me. (You’d also never have to experience the pain of 9 months, woot!) Only a VERY few percent actually adopt, compared to the amount who give birth and just give them up for adoption.

We also are very overpopulated and we already don’t have enough supplies for the whole entire world. C’mon, 7 billion people is too much.

Anyways, point is I’d say end its suffering. Either you let a chuck of cells die, or they kill themselves.

I hate lying, so I ended up writing what I really felt. My teacher might end up hating me or whatever- but y’know what they say… “Be honest.”

BUT REALLY, WE COULD REALLY SOLVE MOST OF THESE PROBLEMS IF YOU PEOPLE WERE SMART AND WAITED UNTIL MARRIAGE. OR IF YOU WERE INTELLIGENT ENOUGH TO USE BIRTH CONTROL. JUST SAYIN’.

THEN WE WOULDN’T HAVE TO ABORT AS MUCH! (I mean, there are some people who do need it since some people have bodies where they’d give birth and that’d kill them, or having the baby might remind you of traumatic memories…)

53 thoughts on “Uncomfortable Questions + Honesty

    • Omg someone agrees with me ;o;
      I just believe that if you want to abort, go for it. But PLEASE USE PROTECTION CORRECTLY IF YOU CAN THAT’D LITERALLY FIX 99% OF YOUR PROBLEMS AND WE DON’T HAVE TO DO THIS STUPID DEBATE

      Liked by 1 person

      • yyasss
        Okay there are lots of reason why abortion is sometimes necessary
        There are many people who get rape everyday all over the world
        Would the pregnant women want to give birth to a baby who also belongs to the rapist?
        I don’t think so
        also, If the parents are young, no knowledge of adulthood, or in poverty
        The child wont have a good life, and will suffer, also looking after a child is expensive
        and will cause stress and pressure on the parents. Sometimes abortion is a must ;w;

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’ve mentioned something similar to the second thing you’ve said. I believe that everyone deserves to live a good quality life and deserves all of the love.
        I was going to mention the rape thing, but since this community is filled with youngsters I didn’t want to get into that. I don’t know about you, but I’d be crying myself to sleep every night if I got pregnant and the father was a rapist because I’d be reminded of that terrible moment… Just think of all of the awful emotional pain those girls go through. ;o;
        Unfortunately, abortion is the best option.

        Liked by 1 person

      • woops, (sorry I just skimmed through your post ;w; )
        Definitely, everyone should deserve a healthy and proper lifestyle~ Sometimes giving birth will be both negative on both parties.
        Yeah I wasn’t so sure if I should have mentioned rape, But it’s pretty important point and it happens so frequently. Also we have to consider the health of the mother. I mean this is pretty important decision, there are cases where giving birth naturally will result in the death of the mother. idk ;w;

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I understand your opinion. I really do.
    But tbh, any human is a human. No matter if it can’t think for itself yet, its still a human. To take the innocent life of a human is a crime no matter in what circumstances. Secondly, this is also dangerous for the woman who is having an abortion. The woman could be physically and/or emotionally traumatized. There have been cases of not being able to have another pregnancy after having an abortion.

    Like

    • Can you please give me sources on where people became infertile from an abortion? That doesn’t make sense. I don’t know about you, but there are some people who have to abort their child or else the mother would be at risk of dying while giving birth. ;o;
      I would rather prefer we don’t HAVE to abort babies, but sometimes we just do. There’s no getting around that. And as strongly stated, I don’t want anyone to live a non quality life. If I ended up in an adoption centre, I’d probably be one of those people who committed suicide by now…

      Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve actually heard of more cases of men telling girls to not get abortions. XP
      But it must be annoying to just have ANYONE tell you you’re not allowed to get an abortion.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ah icic
        I agree, it’s not your life so don’t tell other people to get abortions or not
        Tbh I have nothing against Christians or any religion (I’m not religious) but I really like to avoid the topic, especially the people who are like overly attached to their religion (no offense to anyone) I’m talking about like if someone gets raped or something like that and they get pregnant and you’re telling them that you have to give birth and raise that child just because the bible says that… (Did that sound offensive)

        Liked by 1 person

      • Just because I go to a Catholic school and I got baptised doesn’t mean I’m mentally Catholic lol (I’m actually Anna the Atheist! That sounds like some weird cartoon show.)
        I like to avoid the topic too, BUT I CAN’T BECAUSE I GO TO A CATHOLIC SCHOOL HAHAHAHAHA
        Did you know that the Bible said that if you get raped you have to marry your rapist? So not only do you take care of it, but you must live under the same roof who caused you emotional pain too! 🙂

        Like

      • Holy shit really? You have to marry that guy?
        Lol
        Btw, rlly curious how do u get baptized?
        Lol btw I’ve read an article about how a lot of people realize that they are bisexual/pan sexual/gay/lesbian from going to catholic school lol
        Is it really strict like those stereotypes or no?
        //srry for so many questions, the only thing I went to was a Christian preschool lol

        Like

      • Basically you go to the Church, you ask the Priest that you want to be baptised, and then they pour holy water on your head. It represents new life in the church.
        There’s a lesbian couple in my school and people talk about them a lot.. When I’m thinking, “I couldn’t care less. Whatever.”
        My school isn’t really that Christian TBH (LIKE NO ONE FOLLOWS ANYTHING WTF) so for my board, not really. There was even a girl that came to school with hickeys covering her neck- just make sure the principals or the vice principals don’t see you OR ELSE YOU’RE SCREWED.
        It’s okay, ask as much as you’d like!

        Like

      • Lol
        //everyone hates their schools lmao
        My school consist of crazy af desperate girls who will do almost anything for the guy they like

        Liked by 1 person

  2. all I know
    is that I’m gonna live forever alone
    no children
    peaceful life
    food to myself
    and silence so I can focus on life easily
    being forever alone is fantastic c:
    i mean yes
    7 billion humans on this planet is way too much
    geez humans
    we don’t need 7 billion of you living on a planet v.v

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hmm, some things I can agree with, such as use protection which will solve 99% of these problems. But I am against abortion (for myself only, I respect that you agree with abortion). Life is just… I don’t know how to explain it (lol I wrote hoe instead of how). It is just so precious, and you only get one life, and no more. To end a beings life, when you don’t know what they could have done or how the outcome could have been, is just saddening to me.

    Like

    • Good outcomes are rare though, most people who live in adoption centres for their lives end up usually being homeless, or they do illegal things to come by. How I see it is that they’ll be able to go to heaven, or that they’ll be born again, in a happier life. u.u

      Liked by 1 person

  4. how does it feel when youre in a catholic school when you’re not catholic? (you’re an atheist right?) i dont want to offend any people so i stay away from this religion topic a lot (im not religious, unless it counts if i have a religion of not believing in a religion, lol)

    Like

  5. Tbh I’m kinda both bc technically if we want to go all science-y here the fetus does not begin cell differentiation week 5 (if im remembering correctly) so until then all it is is just a cluster of cells
    so if you abort before that nothing happens honestly the baby doesnt even have nerve cells to feel so….

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I totally agree with you, but abortion does seem a bit cruel… even if the child was never alive in the first place, and I don’t hate you. 🙂 Your reasoning is very logical, and I understand. But seriously, yes, the planet is overpopulated, and what I don’t understand is why people are makin’ babies if they never really wanted one… seriously… if you don’t want to have a child, don’t do “it” in the first place… If people had more common sense, they would wait until they wanted a child, I mean, that’s what reproduction was made for… not creating a baby and killing it before it’s actually born. And your answer makes complete sense, I agree all the way.
    And I’m adopted, but I’m glad I came into this life because I appreciate my family and friends and community, but I do understand that some people were born into a life that’s worse than death, and that I can completely see why there’s abortion. Honestly, the biggest problem is that people are having sex “for fun” and not planning on committing to a possible chance of a child. -_- I could ramble for a lot longer, but I think I’m making people uncomfortable… so don’t hate me for this comment. xP

    Like

    • Why would I hate you?
      The idea of abortion is cruel, but there are fates that are way more cruel than abortion. I’m glad that you’re adopted instead of being stuck in those adoption centres! (My main concern for putting kids in adoption centres is that 90% of the time the poor kid doesn’t get adopted..)
      Honestly if we’re just smart and keep our hormones in check, we’d be aborting kids at a much, MUCH lower rate and only doing it because of reasons other than the act of making babies at a young age…
      And if you are going to do the nasty, JUST USE BIRTH CONTROL PLEASE!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah, like, I think I would rather be dead than live a life of complete poverty and starvation with low health and a sick community… but people honestly need to know when it’s the right time do it otherwise they’re just throwing away a life. And yes, it’s sad that lots of kids in adoption centers don’t actually get adopted. I think people just need to be more conscious of what they do and think more in depth about their future and the future of a possible newborn, ya know?

        Liked by 1 person

  7. I’m pro choice. I think, that it’s okay to abort. It’s just a bunch of cells; they are not formed. There are many reasons a women might need to get an abortion, such as having not enough funds to support the child, the child could die within the first few weeks of birth, or the carrier of the child is at risk, and could be harmed by having the baby.

    But, I don’t agree with what you said first. Not all immigrants and refugees are terrorists. They are just people trying to find a home, because people have ruined theirs. Btw, not every person in the Islam region is going to kill you. They are a peaceful religion. Isis are extremists. Majority of Islam people do not agree with Isis and their teachings.

    So believe it or not, you probably won’t die. Because not every middle eastern person is a terrorist

    Like

    • Woah woah, I never mentioned that they’re all terrorists. (I didn’t even insult the Islamic faith, they’re a pretty peaceful faith, just like Christianity.) I just said that the chances of being bombed are pretty high- haven’t you heard of the recent Paris attack?
      We plan on bringing around 25,000 refugees, and definitely one of them will be a part of the terrorist group. Even if it’s just one person, they can do A LOT of damage!
      Yes, some of them are finding homes but there’s a percentage who really just want to bomb places. (And of course, they disguise themselves as innocent people.)
      I also live in/close one of the places they’re threatening to bomb, SO…
      We really need proper background checks, but that’s impossible since there are no records in a third world country.

      Like

  8. Personally, I’m a bit of both sides in the abortion debate and I respect your opinion
    I used to be all about pro choice but I’ve started to question abortion a bit. Normally I’m against it but I’m fine with very early abortion (you can just swallow an abortion pill?)
    And if you’re going to die by having the baby then i support you getting an abortion, and if the person was raped they are extremely and extraordinarily brave if they don’t get an abortion but if they do decide to get one id totally understand. Cause I wouldn’t want to have a rapists baby either.
    There’s not much of an official time when a baby is considered “alive”. But I saw a video of an abortion before and it shocked me, the fetus in the ultrasound was actually inching away from the needle, and then it ripped the baby
    I actually want to adopt kids myself, cause I want kids but don’t want all the pain (and I’m feeling a bit asexual…..)
    In my opinion adoption is a great way to give an orphan a home and lower our population by not having more kids.

    Like

    • We actually talked about this immigration thing in geography (I swear we don’t even talk about geography). I also live in a place where it’s very likely we’re going to be bombed (Isis even already threatened they were going to bomb some states in America and California’s one of the main ones. Plus I live in a major city so yeah.)
      I also have mixed opinions on this, I mean refugees are just looking for a home but we could accidentally let in a spy or a terrorist and it would cost us many of our lives. The governments job is to protect the people, and that should be their first priority before they worry about people from other countries.
      But then again I feel a lot of sympathy for the refugees, they’re living in a dangerous place and are denied the basic human rights
      Haha I have mixed opinions on everything, I should never become a lawyer. Idk I don’t like taking sides and I like seeing the pros and cons in everything

      Like

      • I feel awful for the refugees, specially on how my dad was also a refugee. But we should fix our country’s problems first before letting more people come TBH. There are lot of homeless people, jobless people, and you’re telling me you want to bring MORE people to our country!?
        There will definitely be at least one terrorist in the group of people you’ll bring, and that can do an awful lot of damage. :/ I’d say we could do backup checks, but since their countries are messed there aren’t recorded information, and I’ve heard of people making fake IDs and passports….

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah fake IDs and passports are extremely popular with refugees and illegal immigrants. And considering the amount of people involved with Isis in Syria, bringing 10,000 Syrian refugees into America is pretty darn dangerous. But I do believe that the good and harmless refugees deserve a proper place to live.

        Liked by 1 person

    • I’m going to adopt too. I think after a certain time of development abortion can be considered as murder, but most people usually abort as early as they can. 😛
      Yes, the baby will definitely feel pain as a needle hits them but personally I think that it’s better to have a quick death than a life filled with suffering.
      Also note that most violent abortion videos try to make you view in it a pro-life perspective, so be mindful of that. (There was a group of people who asked a bunch of little kids questions about abortion that was obviously meant to make them pro-life…)
      Maybe if most people actually adopted children, or people actually used protection, this would solve a lot of problems.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah adoptions great. And just use protection for gods sake, it can solve all our problems.
        I’ve never seen a graphic abortion before, only ultrasounds (which are usually extremely blurry). But it shows that the fetus has feelings too (I mean no one remembers the first few months of their lives, but if you got slapped or someone made a loud noise you would cry)
        Everyone is probably going to question life and feel suicidal sometime in their lives, but unless you’re in some extreme situation i believe every human deserves at least a chance in life
        I absolutely hate it when a man leaves a pregnant women, I mean it’s your baby too take care of it. Sometimes a woman does it too, like she leaves the baby with the man after it’s born and abandons them.
        The legal abortion limit here is America is at 24 weeks. I’m fine with 6-12 weeks or so because that’s aborting in the very early stages but I’m a little iffy with 24 weeks (but it’s still legal so yeah)
        After 24 weeks I’m pretty much against the abortion unless the circumstance is right

        Liked by 1 person

      • In Canada, you can abort at any time. I’m against this because you can literally abort the baby a day before it’s born, I mean at that point it’s literally a full developed baby. 😛
        I know that most breakups happen once the girl gets pregnant which is pretty sad. 😦
        But here’s where I start defending the male race: I know females who would try to get pregnant as a teen, so that THEY CAN GET THEIR BOYFRIEND/EXBOYFRIEND TO PAY CHILD SUPPORT, AND THEY DON’T USE THAT MONEY FOR THEIR CHILD.
        (Because of this, males and females both deserve to have a say in abortion or not. If at least one member says to abort, the child should be or else they’ll never receive the proper attention every human being deserves.)

        Liked by 1 person

  9. I thank you for saying this because I agree. I just recently had a ‘debate argument’ with my two best friends + a close guy friend over this. The guy friend was on my side and basically, I believe abortion should be legal if the woman can’t have the baby or the baby was from something like rape. It’s awful to have to look after a baby at 16 because of rape. Horrible, it’s like you can no longer live as a teenager or the baby won’t be looked after properly. However if it’s the women’s fault or will at first, then it isn’t right to just change your mind.
    My best friends were completely against that though exclaiming that IT’S A LIFE! YOU CAN’T JUST KILL IT. YOU’RE STOPPING A PERSON FROM HAVING A GO AT LIFE. I mean, the baby isn’t even fully developed yet or have any thoughts at 3 months in pregnancy. What’s wrong with that? They’re not thinking things like, I want to be born so I can live. I agree it’s wrong if the baby is almost completely developed but you should be allowed if it’s like 3 month in.
    YOU COULD PUT IT UP FOR ADOPTION they say. But the thing is, being put up for adoption will have the child freaking know that they got abandoned. They’re find out ONE DAY. Who wants to know that they were a product of rape?
    Seriously abortion would be so much better than adoption for a child. Unless of course they’re born and love their life. That’s a different story. But really, it’s the woman’s choice.

    Like

    • I agree with you besides with the woman’s fault and changing mind. (Because that rarely happens, normally it’s fault on the male and female.) besides, if you abort before a certain amount of time it’s literally still a group of cells, nothing really living.
      The problem with people who are pro life JUST want the baby being born. Once they’re born, they don’t care about that baby’s life. Honestly, if I was in an adoption centre I’d be depressed as heck. No parents. My parents didn’t want me/my mom was raped/my parents died. But it’s most likely the first option….
      And as you said, it’s ultimately the woman’s choice.

      Like

Leave a Reply

