Time to Talk About My School Life I Guess

Ummm I guess we can start off by talking about how today I went outside for lunch to eat pizza with friends? Good pizza for a cheap price.

I really, really like Fitness class. Favourite class of the day. Today we went to the weightroom.

My Religion teacher caught me playing with my whiteout today and decided to yell in the class asking why I was.

Hey, I’m a visual and a kinetic learner. I was thinking.

In Math, I HATE WHO I SIT BESIDE OH MY GOD

THE 11TH GRADER (WHY IS THERE AN 11TH GRADER IN MY GRADE 9 ACADEMIC CLASS) TO THE RIGHT SMELLS HORRIBLE

AND THIS GUY NAMED EVAN (YOU’RE TOTALLY GOING TO FIND MY LOCATION FROM A FIRST NAME) TO THE LEFT IS F**KING ANNOYING

(whY DO SIT BESIDE TWO BOYS C’MON TEACHER)

I MEAN EVAN DOES STUFF TO ANNOY ME AND CREEP ME OUT

HE’D SEE WHAT I DID ON A TEST AND CALCULATE IT USING HIS CALCULATOR, THEN FOLLOWING UP SAYING, “you got a *insert percentage here* on your test… Not bad.”

AND THEN HE’D BLOW ON A PIECE OF PAPER I’M WORKING ON AWAY FROM THE TABLE

AND HE’D KEEP ON TAPPING MY SHOULDER ASKING FOR SOMETHING

I NEED JARED TO PROTECT ME

BE MY YANDERE JARED KILL EVERYONE WHO ANNOYS ME

If it wasn’t obvious, I hate who I sit beside and I blame them for not having a 100% average. Moving on…

FRENCH SUCKS GOING TO FAIL THAT CLASS GOODBYE HATE ALL FRENCH TEACHERS IN SCHOOL (IN FACT, I HATE ALL TEACHERS IN MY SCHOOL BESIDES FOR MY FITNESS TEACHER) AND I ESPECIALLY HATE THIS ONE GUY IN MY GROUP IN FRENCH WHO DOES NO WORK (in fact, I’ve done the most work so far…)

I WAS PLANNING ON TAKING FRENCH ALL 4 OF MY YEARS BUT NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO YOU GUYS ALL SUCK

will learn french with my own tutor where I won’t be graded by numbers

I WISH WE COULD LEARN ANOTHER LANGUAGE BESIDES FRENCH, LIKE CHINESE OR JAPANESE (I’D TOTALLY BE THAT WEEABOO)

OH AND A QUICK RANT:

SO THIS SCHOOL IS KNOWN AS A REALLY GOOD ACADEMIC SCHOOL. (SMART STUDENTS AND GOOD TEACHERS.)

I’m disappointed. Truly.

moST OF THE PEOPLE I KNOW HAVE A 60-70% AVERAGE

AND THE TEACHERS SUCK SO BADLY HOLY CRAP

I MEAN FOR EXAMPLE, I BARELY LEARNED ANYTHING IN FRENCH. ANYTHING! WE’RE JUST GIVEN PILES OF READING COMPREHENSION WORK THAT I DON’T UNDERSTAND FOR THE MOST PART BECAUSE IN ELEMENTARY SCHOOL ALL WE DID WAS WORKING ON WRITING OUR OWN STORIES AND GRAMMAR RULES, SUCH AS PASSE COMPOSE.

I DON’T KNOW ABOUT YOU, BUT IF YOU WANT TO BE A GREAT SCHOOL YOU FIRST NEED SATISFIED STUDENTS AND SECOND OFF THEY HAVE TO DO WELL IN SCHOOL

IF MOST OF YOUR STUDENTS AREN’T GETTING 80%+. THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG. HUGE OFFENSE. TEACH BETTER. DON’T JUST FORCE WORK AND EXPECT THEM TO STUDY HARDCORE FOR THE NIGHT.

IF I WAS A PRINCIPAL I’D WORK ON HAVING STUDENTS BE ACTUALLY SUCCESSFUL AND DO WELL, NOT JUST PUT WORK ON THEM.

30 thoughts on “Time to Talk About My School Life I Guess

  1. My classes are horrible too. Since I’m in middle school I have the same classmates just different classes. I hate Spanish so much; my teacher decides to put us all in groups depending on how we did in the practice Spanish exam in the beginning of the year.(this is when none of us knew pretty much nothing about spanish) and I pretty much hate my group members. We have to present together and get pretty low scores (well low in my scale) and my science group is even worse. AND 9988999% AGREED ON YOUR QUICK RANT. YOU CAN’T BLAME THE STUDENTS IF YOU’RE NOT TEACHING WELL ENOUGH.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. OMFG AT MY SCHOOL THERE IS A DUDE NAMED EVAN (unfortunately he’s popular) AND I HAD TO SIT NEXT TO HIM FOR HISTORY AND HE PULLS MY HAIR 24/7 AND IS ALWAYS ASKING ME TO DO STUFF FOR HIM LIKE OMG
    //thank god we moved seats last week
    For some reason I’m always paired up with the popular annoying fuckbois like omg
    There are actually girls who hate me because they like who I sit next to

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Agree 100% with this rant. With me, some of the teachers are soo bad (like that math sub we have for 4 months)! And I can’t begin to describe how much work they give us and hardly explain what to do or how to do it, ughhhh! And is French the required class language thing? Cuz in America, if we have an extra language class, it has to be Spanish cuz it’s the 2nd most spoken language in the U.S. and I’m like “I don’t even care!!” If you don’t teach my something I’m interested in, how do you expect me to be able to listen?! If you put me somewhere I don’t want to be (in your case, next to those children xD) then I won’t learn as well! Geez… Sometimes the school just needs to pay more attention to the needs of us students.. 😉

    Like

    • Apparently in America you actually have more options, but most people end up taking Spanish. (So you can literally take Chinese classes if they offer that program as a second language.) Most of the time, the small schools will only offer Spanish. :/
      French and English are official languages in Canada, so….

      Liked by 1 person

  4. The teachers at my school are so racist omfg
    And they grade so harshly too, homework grades are based on accuracy and not participation
    If you mess up on like 1 out of 20 problems the teachers will take of like half your homework points
    My schools one of the best in the area but we still have those thugs (a girl was raped by some of her classmates at my school and the rapists blackmailed her and she committed suicide. It all happened a few years ago, I hope she’s in heaven :()
    Our school got a lot of bad attention because of the incident so they’re like 10000x stricter than before

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow, sounds like life would be extremely stressful there. I don’t think putting a heck load of rules will help… It just makes it sound like a living hell.

      Like

  5. THIS IS GOLDEN HILARIOUS – and I can relate. In science class I used to sit next to a really tall guy with TERRIBLE BREATH. And he breathed THROUGH HIS MOUTH OMG. His breath wasn’t like averagely bad-smelling like he just had McDonald’s or something, it smelled like he swished sewage in his mouth after eating escargot and cheesy garlic bread with beans on the side. I also sit next to a guy in math that asks way too many obvious questions. We’re doing algebra 1, where we do systems of inequalities and linear equations and all of that y – y1 = m(x – x1) stuff, and one day, he asks me, “Is subtracting a negative number like adding a positive number?” FACEPALM. U SHOULDA LEARND DAT IN PRE-ALGEBRUH MISTA OR U MAYB SKIPPD OVER IT BUT U SHULD KNO BY NAOW.
    And coincidentally, I know an Evan in 5 out of 6 of my classes who is unbelievably annoying to the point I think he makes the stupidest remarks and interrupts class for the most inappropriate reasons.

    Liked by 1 person

    • wHY ARE PEOPLE NAMED EVAN ANNOYING THIS IS A HUGE TREND WTF (LITERALLY THOUGH EVERY EVAN I’VE HEARD OF IS SOOO ANNOYING)
      These people man, ruining school experience.

      Like

Leave a Reply

