Stop Acting All Popular.

This is something that will forever bother me to death.

I see these people with, I don’t know, a thousand subscribers, or even just a hundred followers, and they act all popular and crap.

Heck, I even see people who have less than a hundred act like they’re everything. Some won’t really even talk to their fans that much, since apparently they’re so much popular.

If having only around 1000 subscribers/followers/some other term to stalk people makes you popular, then guess what?

I was more popular THAN ANY OF YOU GUYS.

That just made me sound extremely cocky.

“But Anna, you only have 78 followers on WordPress!”

Yeah, on WordPress.

I used to run a Facebook page that has a little over three thousand likes.

Yep, I ran that. IT’S SO CRINGE WORTHY THOUGH OMG

I’M EXPERIENCING CRINGE ATTACKS

I WAS LIKE 11 YEARS OLD DON’T JUDGE ME OR DO WHATEVER I CHANGED GUYS NOW I’M AN EDGELORD

It seems that the latest post was from my brother….

Admin Kuno is my brother, and admin Brendan is Jared. 😛 Bleh.

SO ANYWAYS, TALK TO YOUR GOD DAMN FANS AND TREAT THEM WITH RESPECT. IF SOMEONE WHO HAD MORE FANS THAN YOU CAN, YOU SHOULD TOO.

and a thousand isn’t even that popular you literally need a million fans to be famous

35 thoughts on “Stop Acting All Popular.

      • i get what you mean man
        I really appreciate everyone lol
        I especially hate it when (especially on ig) where these people have like 20 followers and people comment on their posts complimenting them or some shit and they never reply to you, not even a thank you but if some all popular people (ppl with lots of followers) comment or something they reply to them like -_-

        Liked by 1 person

  1. in the end we’re all specks of dust in the universe that will contribute next to nothing in the flow of time and space and being famous won’t do anything about it
    that’s my take ://

    Liked by 4 people

  2. Good grief. I was the most popular Bearville blogger (to the point where the community probably would’ve died had I not joined, TBH) and I helped create and run the forum that was probably the most popular at the time BV closed. AND I DID ALL THAT BY ENCOURAGING EVERYONE TO BE FRIENDS WITH EACH OTHER AND WITH ME, NOT BY IGNORING PEOPLE’S COMMENTS… -____________-
    BTW, to the people who think I’m just bragging about BVWP, go on everyone’s blogs from there and see how many times I’m mentioned…
    And yay, I can get to Anna’s old FB quickly and easily now! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Are you just going to stalk what I did now? Oh whatever, you can see the cringeworthy crap I did when I was 11. I could have linked Jared’s page too, but he wasn’t as “popular” as I was.
      If only I remember my password so I can deactivate it….

      Like

      • Maybe if I get bored… 😛 I honestly find Facebook kind of dull, so I probably wouldn’t spend too much time looking through your stuff. Hopefully you’ll be able to deactivate that page soon… 😆

        Liked by 1 person

  3. TRUE!!!
    Unless you’re popular in a certain community; in that case, people like Whee Jones who have relatively few subscribers ARE popular. In the FANTAGE community.
    But Ingrid Nilsen had one million whole subscribers at one point and barely anyone knew her at all. She didn’t become at least a little out there until she had a “Coming Out” video which has 12M views, then the next down is 3M. People like finding out someone’s gay I guess?

    Like

    • Fame, if limited to only one small section of the world (or internet), does not make you “famous,” or “popular,” but just well-known in that area.
      Most people are into coming out videos, for whatever reason. To hate on, to show support, or out of curiosity.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

