Acquaintance Zoned

INTRODUCING A NEW ZONE: THE ACQUAINTANCE ZONE!

Y’KNOW HOW IN THE FRIEND ZONE YOU CONFESS TO YOUR FRIEND AND THEY SAY NO?

WELL HERE’S A NEW LEVEL OF ZONE: THE ACQUAINTANCE ZONE! YOU ASK SOMEONE/IMPLY THAT YOU WANT TO BE FRIENDS, BUT THEY REFUSE TO BE YOUR FRIEND!

I had that thought in my head for a LONG time, and finally since I was acquaintance zoned today I can finally throw this term to the world!

Recently I’ve met someone on Fantage, he seemed pretty cool. We added each other on hangouts, talked a lot. Y’know. I told him stuff, he told me stuff. (To those who know who he is, don’t say it.) Annnnnnnd this happened:

22

rejected

he even said “lol” to that </3

how could you spar how could youuuuuuu (If you see this, I just want to tell you that it’s okay. I understand why.)

[cries internally]

so yeah if you’re ever friendzoned just letting you know that you could be acquaintance zoned, being friends is better than nothing *too sad to even care about grammar*

34 thoughts on “Acquaintance Zoned

    • There’s more to the conversation where he states, “Well, I just don’t want to get close, like sharing our locations and meeting.” In the end it implied that he has done it before and regretted it, which could explain why. I was thinking of showing it, but in that short period of time there were some things being said that I don’t think he wants me to share.

      Like

Leave a Reply

