When Were You First Done with School?

I’m pretty sure we’ve all felt: “I’m done with school.”

And let me tell you, I’m only a month in high school and I already feel done with it. No more please.

So many tests and assignments, they’re giving me headaches man.

School likes to make you feel stressed.

So when did you first officially think, “I’m done with school.”?

For me it was probably around 6th or 7th grade. Mainly because of the people though, work was always fine until eighth grade.

I think the later you feel done with school the better, because when you just feel like you’re going to explode early on it means that more stress will hit your way when you get older. @_@

45 thoughts on “When Were You First Done with School?

  1. I think it was around 7th grade, probably the first time I was up past 1:00 every night from homework. Like seriously, it was more than an hours worth for EVERY class and the teachers are like, “It should only take you two hours TOTAL to do your hw for ALL of your classes.” All of my friends agreed that it took the same amount of time, even when we didn’t get distracted. I spent maybe more time doing hw than I actually spent time in class. Geez, the workload is too much, with all the hw and tests. @_@ One time, I didn’t even sleep so I was awake for at least 36 hours straight, AND it was a test day. *sigh* But I’m managing to pull through.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. for me high school is actually better than middle school lol.
    middle school was horrible, bullying and mean teachers and stuff.
    but i did make many friends.
    now that I think about it I actually had more homework in middle school than high school.
    my math teacher actually lets us use calcutalors on our test and they’re always hecka easy, no one even uses or bothers to bring their calculators because we never used them in middle school and its actually faster to do the math in your head than type it out in a calculator

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ever since i can remember hahA
    im been getting more and more sleep deprived lately to the point im ready to give in on monday and usually i can last till thursday….orz

    Liked by 2 people

  4. middle school (especially 8th grade) is so stressful though, you have to pick like 12 high schools you like and you need good grades and a good score on the state test -_- canadians are so lucky, they don’t have that (i think)

    Liked by 1 person

    • here they just accept anyone you just have to pay for the registration fee and have a good enough reason, unless you decide to go to a catholic school they accept anyone no matter what for whatever reason
      So yeah, we don’t have it 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  5. 6th grade for me. I hate school. But my teacher told me something I never realized. Most people hate school, but when they come older they don’t try to get rid of school

    Like

    • I think it depends on what job you get. Some jobs are so enjoyable that you probably prefer what you’re doing, but others you’ll definitely prefer to do school again. If you ask me I’d rather worry about fiancé issues and crap happening at work everyday than having to stay up at one o’clock at night trying to finish all of my assignments that I’m getting graded on, and that I’m being judged by every project that I do, and that it is recorded.
      But it ultimately depends on the job too, some jobs I might as well stay in school forever.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yea for the job I want I need to go to school. Well most jobs you have to keep going to school. I want to be a doctor

        Like

  6. Oh girl just wait until you get to senior year or even college. You’ll be beyond done. I can’t even remember when I started thinking I was done. I loved learning but I started to feel done my junior year of high school I suppose…. Junior year was the most chaotic….. Don’t take AP if you don’t need to…

    Like

    • Yeah, I’m terrified of my last years in high school, and especially college! Stuff is going to be seriously stressful. I wonder why they have to make it like this.. What’s the point of trying to get people to stay up late getting stuff done?

      Like

  7. for me
    high school is much more stressful
    but, by the time i reached high school,
    i lost all my motivation OTL
    now i dont even care anymore lol
    maybe just my folio subjects~~~~~

    Like

    • But kittsay educationnn
      I’m one of those people who really wants a really good paying job so I have to care. But I understand why people give up, having to do assignments and barely having any sleep sucks. :/

      Liked by 1 person

      • Education is indeed important
        I’m losing motivation
        but I do try hard
        just
        on
        the last minute
        when
        the assignment is due OTL
        to be honest, I don’t hate school, in fact I rather stay in school and not graduate. I’m way too scared of the future and becoming an actual adult ;w;
        lol, im old yo~~~
        Plus the requirements to get into the uni that I want to get into (living in Australia so we don’t have colleges~~ are
        – 25 in english
        – a real good folio of your art/designs
        – good speaking/ social skills (interviews) :’D //weeps, i cry

        Like

      • Oh my D:
        I’d honestly rather grow up, having to do taxes, worry about financial issues rather than having to stress about working on an assignment and worrying about the number I was labelled as.
        If only I could relive my elementary school years *cries*

        Like

      • but growing up will be way more stressful D’:
        there’s no tasks
        there’s no guidelines
        there’s no already made purpose
        you’re on your own
        you have to find your one purpose on your own, being independent is what im scared off ;o; //weeps

        Like

  8. Mine would be in 7th grade. I hated it so much. My homeroom teacher was wayyy to bias towards his favorites (I can go on and on about this topic). My friends were so fake to each other but hey everyone trusts me kinda and tells me stuff like this. Like my friend a doesn’t like friend b, friend b and c don’t like a .. etc. the amount of homework increased, we got more tests and this was the year I cried twice in class for kinda stupid reasons. The first time no one but 4 people noticed and the second it was infront of the whole class. But all in all I just don’t like middle school. 6th grade was fine but my best friend left me so that wasn’t cool :/ and 8th is just really gross with all the high school stuff (sorry for the rant)

    Liked by 1 person

  9. to me it was in preschool tbh
    im not trying to sound offensive to anyone
    I went to a Christian preschool (I don’t believe in anything)
    and every single day all they did was talk about god
    God
    God
    God
    God
    Story time!
    //reads bible
    anyway yeah
    I got really sick of it and just yeah…

    Like

    • I’m an atheist going to a Catholic school, so I’m not going to be offended 😛
      The Bible is a great thing to read if you don’t want to be Christian anymore. I guarantee that if someone actually took the time to read everything and pay attention to every last detail, they’d without a doubt question their religion unless they’re ultimately brainwashed. Harsh truth, but have you read those insane parts!? I’ve had friends who stopped being religious after reading a fraction, ugh.

      Like

      • lol the bible is kind of… crazy
        I have read it
        infact i read an article talking about how a bunch of people turn catholic while in a christian preschool :/

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Believe it or not, it was in 4th grade. I was, and I’m still in, a gifted program and that was on top of a really strict teacher. Her assignments were huge and her due dates were RIDICULOUS. I had her for 5th grade AGAIN and that was even worse. I thought elementary school was supposed to be like the “easy-going-little-kid-experience” buuut it really depends on your teachers and not your education level!

    Liked by 1 person

    • And then I got into 6th grade and I got the known-by-reputation best teacher. There was only one other gifted 6th grade teacher and her reputation was the complete opposite. That one I had for math and the workload was just literally 3x the amount I needed. My homeroom teacher, on the other hand, gave us the best projects ever while we still learned a lot from her. Most of hers were presentation-type projects in groups so we’d act out an interview or like a flashback to a time period we’d learn about. It was just the most FUN thing ever. We would “feature” other people from different groups and even have a bloopers section at the end… It was overall awesomelyamazinglyspectacular! 😀
      Favorite year of all time up to now… Won’t tell you where I am right now but I’ll tell you I’m still in school… Yeah that doesn’t really say anything.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

