Remember Webkinz?

I haven’t played it in a long while. I’ve collected Webkinz stuffed animals though, they’re so cute! I remember in grade one they were so popular… Everyone wanted one! Now no one talks about it, a huge shame, really. I was talking to my friend Katie on Bearville Rainy Days about Bearville, and I looked at her Bearville videos. Her house tour reminds me so much of Webkinz… Heck, Bearville itself reminds me of it. So I logged into it today.

webkinz y

OMG IT CHANGED SO MUCH, LOOK AT THIS

I’M SO NOT USED TO THIS WHY

WEBKINZ Y 2

WHAT IS THIS THE LITTLE CHILD IN ME WHO HATES CHANGE DOES NOT APPROVED

[SCREAMING INTERNALLY]

DELUXE MEMBERSHIP

EXCUSE ME

SO YOU’RE SAYING THAT I HAVE TO BUY A STUFFED ANIMAL TO JUST PLAY

AND I NEED TO BUY MEMBERSHIP EVERY MONTH FOR MORE FEATURES?

WHAAATTTT?

wow, webkinz is all about money

I don’t see how you all are complaining about Fantage, because Webkinz is more greedy.

Heck, every other virtual world besides Fantage is so unfriendly to nons, you need membership for everything. But in Fantage, the only real benefit is the fact that you can buy limited items with stars (INVESTING PURPOSES), and you have higher levels. I say this because I had a membership on Fantage. 😛

Unless you plan on having it forever, membership on Fantage is never worth it.

Buy the way, I’m surprised that I haven’t been banned yet. I named one of my pets (last year to check on my account) a REALLY inappropriate name. I’ll put it in white text (you must highlight to view). Expect to say, “ANNA WHY WOULD YOU DO THAT!?” And my answer is because Jared told me to for giggles, and I didn’t care at all about Webkinz. If you don’t understand the name, you’re too innocent and that’s a GREAT thing! I named my pet…

Wait, I just realised that the reader shows white text anyways, so I’m not even going to mention it.

That’s all I have to say about Webkinz, I’m not too interested in learning how this all works. =_=

34 thoughts on “Remember Webkinz?

  1. Omg I use to play this game
    I have like 3 pets (or 4) I think lol
    Everything changed so much and it’s like all about money TvT
    Fantage is way better
    If I compare both its like fantage is so generous looool

    Liked by 1 person

      • Ikr
        I use to play so many games
        Like club penguin OMG
        That game is just everything is all about membership which you need money

        Like

      • I’M ACTUALLY MAKING A POST ABOUT CLUB PENGUIN RIGHT NOW LOL
        before you could play all games as a non member, but now you have to be a member to play some levels and game modes 😦
        I actually has a 6 month membership on Club Penguin. Good days.

        Like

      • Lol I’ve never bought membership for anything before
        (Well I did by a Webkinz doll…. Regret that so much)
        I also use to play this game called AQ / Adventure Quest
        I liked it a lot, but I quit and I just logged back on and omg everything changed so much lol

        Like

      • Same
        I use to play neopets (forgot my account)
        Moshimonsters (I knew the membership hack but they fixed it so I quit lol)
        Petpetpark (idek y I played it)
        But these were from so long ago lol

        Like

      • Neopets scared me… I don’t know why, it just did.
        Moshimonsters was too boring for me, I played for like a day and then quit LOL
        Never heard of petpetpark :O
        By the way, check your emails, the one for school and your gmail. 😉

        Like

      • Thanks
        (Lol I dont think you sent to it to my school email, I just use my yahoo email for WordPress since it spams me and I use my gmail for regular stuff
        Pretty sure u sent it to my yahoo one
        I’ll check later since I’m busy right now and on my phone

        Like

  2. WTF? IT LOOKS SO DIFFERENT NOW FROM HOW IT DID IN 2008… Yeah, some of the things about Webkinz were a lot like BV. Mostly the house decoration and the fact they added trading in at one point. But I always liked BV more, because I prefer playing as a human character… Plus you weren’t forced to buy a bear every month or so just to keep your membership active. -_-

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my god it’s changed so much
    I remember when I was 7 I bought a heap of pets (I think I had like 10 altogether) and activated them all at once. I remember my brother telling me to safe one for next year so I could continue having the membership lol 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah haha
        I remember a few months ago my friend and I were curious and spent 15 minutes trying to figure out what our usernames and passwords were. I managed to figure it out but then it was like “you’ve been gone for too long – come back tomorrow” so I gave up 😛

        Liked by 1 person

    • I find poptropical boring though, it’s not that much of a virtual world. 😛 (I mean you can meat in those rooms, but when I played I played for those missions or whatever.)
      And really? O.O That’s pretty neat. I don’t really find Moshi Monsters fun though. XP

      Like

Leave a Reply

