My Hair…

In school today, my high school friends told me that my hair is super long and looks nice, however….

Apparently I should let my bangs grow out.

According to them, I’ll regret having bangs….

Um…. I don’t see why I’d regret it. I’ve had these bangs ever since my hair was long enough to have them. I asked why and they all said that it’d make me look a lot younger than I actually am when I graduate…. Like some eighth grader, or something.

……What’s the problem with that? I don’t know about you guys, but when I turn 30 years old I want to look like in my early twenties. :^)

Here’s a selfie so you can see what my hair looks like right now:

my fayce

No face for you guys, sorry. :^)

So what do you guys think? Be honest, seriously. Is my hair fabulous now? Will I regret having these bangs? Do they look ugly? Should I outgrow them? By the way, no matter what you say I’m still going to keep them until the day I decide to change my mind, but I’m too attached to them. I just want to know if this is a popular opinion. But seriously, be honest. I hate white lies.

Give me honest opinions. Now.

And don’t you even say, “you’re so pretty!” Because you literally only see my hair, not my face. Compliment my hair if you want to be nice. 😛

83 thoughts on “My Hair…

    • I don’t get it when people call hair healthy. It’s literally dead cells, LOL
      Something dead can’t be healthy.
      and trust me, I have a lot of split ends. My hair isn’t healthy. I guess it looks decent with conditioner?
      You didn’t even answer my question though. </3

      Like

  1. Your hair looks straight, which makes the bangs look nice. I don’t think you’ll regret it, plus, I have bangs as well, but just not like yours, more to shape my face.
    Your hair looks great overall, and I don’t think it will make you look young. Nowadays, people don’t like bangs for some reason, but to me they looks cute. 🙂

    Like

    • I know right!? Bangs are adorable!
      I’d rather look young than old, to be honest. Sure I might look immature now, but once I’m in my thirties I’ll still look flawless~

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Well…
    I don’t see your face so I can’t say so for sure.
    Bangs do make you look younger, though, so if you wanna have a mature look bangs might not be the best option.
    But if you’re going for one of those cutesy kawaii looks, I think bangs are perfect 🙂
    Tbh I don’t want bangs, cuz they got in my eyes and annoyed the hell outta me.

    Like

    • Well, I’m a mature person. I don’t think the way I look will change that, haha.
      I’d also prefer to look more adorable rather than “hot” or whatever. I just think cute looks better, heck I like the look of cute guys. 😛

      Liked by 1 person

      • Sane?
        ahahahahAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
        that was a good laugh
        Anyways, I think I’m pretty insane for liking psychopaths. :^)
        you should see what I do when I don’t blog, and when I’m not at school

        Liked by 1 person

      • I have no friends irl that I’d consider close anymore. 😦
        Besides Jared, but he’s more than a friend. (Haha.)
        I…. I look for new babies to add to my yangire male collection. :^)

        Liked by 1 person

      • I…. I do have friends, but they’re people I don’t want to be with.
        I want friends who don’t gossip every second, who isn’t like everyone else, who doesn’t copy work from me. =_=
        I want a friend who tries hard in academics, and will listen to what I have to say when I’m having a rough time. Who doesn’t talk about dating, who doesn’t gossip. Basically, most of you guys here are ideal friends, but unfortunately I only know you guys online…
        I mean, even my best friend (who I call my twin) is literally living in Europe. I wish I knew her in real life because we literally have all of the same interests, and we have the same exact birthday! :O

        Liked by 1 person

      • Wow…
        I can say I fit some of the criteria in there, but not all 😮
        Friends like that are hard to find.
        Even my best friend irl copies my hw sometimes when she didn’t finish hers.
        But I don’t mind. She helps me out when I’m stuck too ^.^

        Like

      • I don’t feel used when my friends copy off me cuz I do that to them sometimes, too.
        Its a mutual thing 😛
        But I hate when they try to sneakily copy off me.
        I mean if you want to do it, ask. I’ll probably let you. Just don’t try to do it behind my back, bruh.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’m literally to be known as the smartest person, so I can’t ask others for help. >_>
        My one goal was to find an intelligent BFF, but that’s obviously not going to work, haha.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I will be your intelligent BFF
        Except I’m not intelligent. And most likely not your BFF…
        Well I will be your UNintelligent BNF
        Your unintelligent Best Nutella Forever.
        And, even the smartest people need help.
        If they get pissy with you just shut them up.

        Like

      • You must be very smart. I’m in one of the top academic schools so I’m no where near the smartest and have a super smart best friend.
        Though sometimes when i ask her for academic help and i know she’s online, she doesn’t reply. And when she replies to something else she ignores certain messages. When i ask in real life she drives off the topic like she can’t be bothered helping. If she doesn’t want to help she should just tell me. But then i see her happily helping others with studying…

        Like

      • Dude… I’m in a really good academic school, the best in my region, but yet it appears that everyone is really an idiot. .-. If I was your friend, I’d help you with work! That’s pretty rude of them…

        Like

      • I have in elementary. (Never attended middle school.)
        A lot of my friends do, and sometimes my teachers make me help my classmates when I’m done my work .-.

        Like

    • It’s… Actually a Cancer Run shirt, but all you can see is the white from the top. XD But thanks!
      It feels weird not having bangs for me. 😛

      Like

      • I like shirts.
        some shirts.
        I hated having bangs because I looked like some weird person that stares at you like in those awkward love movies
        Just gonna stare at you…
        And stare at you…
        Just keep on staring…
        Staring and staring…
        It’s nighttime but I has super staring eye powers…

        Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! 🙂
      Oh, so those side bangs. They’re pretty nice too, but I prefer mine just straight down.
      The question is, will I regret having bangs? Or no?

      Like

      • No, you won’t. I used to have straight bangs, and I don’t regret having had them. They just didn’t hang that way unless I had JUST gotten them done. 😛

        Like

  3. Well
    My friend has bangs but now she doesn’t like them lol
    I mean u should keep them and if you ever don’t like it just pin it to the side or cut them?
    Sorry idk that much about bangs since I don’t have any

    Like

    • Yeah, if I ever don’t like them I can easily grow them out if I don’t like them, by pinning it to the side.
      I don’t think people can tell me what I’ll regret, because they’re literally not me. =_=

      Like

      • Yea true
        Do whatever u want
        I’m kinda thinking of cutting my hair like shoulder length (my hair is pretty long) but idk cuz if I don’t like it it’ll take forever to grow out 😓

        Like

      • I used to have my hair shoulder length. The problem is that it will take forever, and not a lot of people (at least over here) likes it. 😛 So you’ll get comments like, “OHHH YOUR HAIR WAS MUCH BETTER BEFORE BLAH BLAH BLAH”
        But in all honesty, just do what you want! 🙂 It’s just annoying when people tell you what to do with your hair.

        Like

      • I still don’t get how you can regret having bangs. You can grow them out so easily though. It gets long in less than 5 weeks.
        The only regrer i can think of is that having bangs can cause pimples on your forehead easier.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I like how your hair looks and i don’t normally say that so keep it. ^^
    My hair style is just like yours except my bangs is currently longer. You’re not going to regret it because I’m pretty sure you do want to look younger =P
    Straight hair fits great with bangs. Plus since not as much people have bangs, you’ll look more special and i think bands are cute. Plus your hair look really Japanese like lucky o.o

    Like

  5. Sincerely, I think how ur bangs look depends on ur face. Like if u have a large forehead, bangs wud seriously luk gr8! Otherwise, well if u have a small face (LIKE MINE) I doubt bangs will suit ya. Hope that helped…sort of. 😛

    Like

  6. Ok HONESTLY I think straight bangs look amazing! Keep them. There aren’t many girls with them so it stands out. I’ve only known three girls with straight bangs including my mom AHAH but she grew them out. And especially with glasses, in my opinion, bangs make you look mature, and a ponytail with straight bangs are especially cool. Well that hairstyle will either radiate a futuristic kind of attitude or a hint of an orthodox Jew because the bangs are very reserved in the front but it’s party in the back…

    Like

    • Yeah, I like having a high ponytail with my bangs!
      I also like them because they make me more memorable, since every other girl ever don’t have them once they’re a teenager….
      It’s interesting to hear that you think people with them look more mature. With my experience… They’re usually more focused on school work, haha.

      Like

      • I agree that it’s memorable. The only celebrity that pops in my mind that’s unique in terms of fashion is Sia, who has blonde bangs. It looks a lot like Cool Cat Hair on Fantage except not windblown…

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Your hair looks really cute. How do you keep it like that? Mines black so it gets dry easily. I like your bangs. It has a sort of Japanese look if you put it in a bun. I preferably like my hair without bangs because it too much for my eyes to handle. My grows really fast, and I hate when my hair is in my face, which is why I usually have it in a ponytail. If you like your bangs, you probably will like them when your older too.

    Like

  8. Your bangs look great! Not many people at my school have bangs despite our asian population being huge, i don’t know why. Most people are my school are really nice, and 90% of our school are nerds lmao. Theres no “popularity” or cliques of any means here, and I feel fortunate to live here. I’m not even close to being popular but im close with quite a lot of people at my school.
    There are a couple of @$$holes at my school though, but karma usually gets to them so idc really

    Like

Leave a Reply

