It’s so Hard to Volunteer…

Just saying this right now for those who don’t know, I live in Ontario, Canada. In Ontario, you must volunteer for 40 hours in high school or else you can’t graduate. But since I go to a catholic school, I have to volunteer 10 hours each year (if I do 40 in one year, I still have to do 10 the next year) which really sucks. In addition, there are less things I can volunteer for since I have to do “Christian Community Service.”

Anyways, I’ve applied at some places that I can volunteer at, and none of them replied. =_= Or, some of them won’t write down the hours for me, so there’s no point in volunteering there when I can spend my time helping other places that will provide me hours. It sucks because most places already have enough volunteers, or they just don’t want a short 14 year old girl.

I also have to do this before January, because volunteering is worth 10% of my mark in Religion class. And you see, I want excellent grades. (Who doesn’t?)

There are also usually events, but you have to see this person for more information, and every time I go in her office she’s never there… So I’m kinda screwed in that sense.

WHY CAN’T MOST PLACES JUST ACCEPT THIS POOR LITTLE ASIAN GIRL????? [CRIES INTERNALLY]

25 thoughts on “It’s so Hard to Volunteer…

  1. aw omg i had to do 5-6 hours for civics (which didnt go into my volunteer hours)
    i have 70 rn but I’m still working for more since rn I’m tutoring kids and volunteering at library o:
    You should try your community’s food bank or salvation army or your library…or any local events
    Or ask your friends maybe? My group of friends like leeching off each other for hours

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sorry, but I don’t follow people who advertise. I can give you tips on how to get followers other than asking, though. (Would write it all down here now but I have to go to school.)

      Like

      • Alright, I just came home from school. Anyways… First off, there are a few advertising sections on most blogs, so it’s actually better to advertise there than to suddenly ask the owner if they can follow your blog only because you have followed their blog. Second off, make friends! It’s really easy in the blogging community. Follow a few blogs, like their posts, and comment often that’s related to their post. Seriously though, if you have friends people are a lot willing to advertise you or mention you in a post (ultimately promoting your blog.) So yeah, that’s pretty much it! Second is the most important though- that’s how I got my followers. All because I comment a lot!

        Like

    • I DIDN’T DIE MANGOS
      I LOVED YOUR EFFORT ❤
      If you practiced more, you would sound so much better. It's so hard to sing a sing that goes fast, you've done it better than what I can ;o;
      And I didn't hear you breathe that much, and trust me I do it a lot. What I normally do is move my head away from the mic to breathe.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR DOING ITT!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

